Fashionably Geek.

Fashionably Geek.

Ok, so the title would be more appropriate if I was wearing my glasses and holding a pile of books, but you get the gist. I also know that when I last talked about this awesome sauce jacket I mentioned pairing it with a crisp white shirt. The only issue I have with collard button up shirts with blazers is the fact that the shirt’s collar gets squished under the blazer’s. This puzzled me for a while until I realized, “Oh yeah, its because my shirt doesn’t button up to the neck the way a man’s does.” Plus the one I have doesn’t have a very strong collar. So, I opted for a loose gray tee instead.

The boots are Lucky Brand that I got at Saks Off 5th in Portland. I couldn’t believe my luck in the fact that I got a pair of $250 boots for $89! Score!!

Unfortunately, they are the current problem child in my wardrobe. Come on! You all know you have at least one or two items in your wardrobe that you consider “problems” because no matter how much you love them and suffer through wearing them they give you grief!

Because these boots were too big to pack I had to wear them on the flight home and I didn’t have proper boot socks, I only had athletic socks. Needless to say I had major blisters about 5 minutes after wearing them. And, for some odd reason the right boot squeezes my foot like a vice. It was pure misery, however I keep saying to myself, “But they’ll be great once I break them in!”

Yeah, lets hope so!

PS. Yes, I do realize I need to learn how to pose. That is one of the many reasons I’m not a model!

Leave a Reply

