Wheezing the Jui-ce!

Wheezing the Jui-ce!

If you did not hear the above title in Pauly Shore’s voice from Encino Man, you are dead to me. Just sayin’.

Now, I have a love hate relationship with my hair, hence why I obsess over other people’s hair. My hair is very fine and thin, and even though it’s always silky to the touch that is its only redeeming quality. It can never decide if it wants to be wavy or straight, but it refuses to hold a curl. Whenever I grow it out, it just looks stringy, no matter what I do. So, as you can imagine I am always on the look out for a product that will provide a decent amount of all-day-long volume. (My itty bitty face needs all the help it can get.)

So, I just stumbled upon this jewel the other day. Even though it is supposed to be for curls I didn’t buy it for that. I bought it because of the words “whipped cream” and “soft.” Most volumizing products don’t work on my hair, they only weigh it down tremendously, so I was hoping that this light weight mousse would just give me at least a little bit of a boost without me feeling like I have helmet head.

What surprised me, was for a “whipped cream” mousse, it is incredibly dense. I pumped out more in my hand, the first time I used it than I should have (although why do they have to put a jagged tip on the nozzle is beyond me—you already used the words “whipped cream,” Dove, do you really need to make it look like actual whipped cream too? You’re killing me Smalls!)

….but I digress…

The point is that the “whipped cream” mousse was so dense, it made my hair take longer to dry, and I was really worried it would be weighed down and gunky. Boy was I wrong. My hair has never had so much volume….and it lasts all day! Score!

So, now I am seriously in love with this amazing hair juice, that honestly, even Pauly Shore and his copious curls could not deny.

Leave a Reply

