The gloss factor.

IMG_1809[1]I normally don’t do lip colors for three reasons. One, as you can see from the pic in the upper left hand corner, my lips have a decent amount of color on their own, making it complicated to find a color without trying it on at first. I can’t tell you how many times I have bought a lip color only to get it home and find out it doesn’t even show up.

Two, my lips are so precisely shaped that I have a hard time putting the lip color on. I envy the girls who can just whip out their lipstick/gloss, apply it without a mirror or pause, and pop it back in their bags. No can do here, sister. I need a mirror, a steady hand, and a good minute or two, because if I stray even a smidgen out of line…its a mess.

Three, the Man doesn’t want to kiss sticky lips…who would?

So, as of now, these are my go to colors. The one top right is L’Oreal’s Infallible Lip Gloss in Red Fatale, the one below it is Burt’s Bees’ Starry Night, and the one on the bottom left is from Bath & Bodyworks’ Red collection.

As you can see, the shape of my lips does not do too well with color!

Leave a Reply

