Put a vest on it!

IMG_1957[1]

 

Remember that Portlandia episode where they were putting birds on everything as decoration? Well I have been sort of doing the same thing with my wardrobe, except with vests.

I don’t know why, but vests have been my go to solution lately for my problem child pieces. I did it earlier with my country style shirt, and now with this whimsical dress.

I love this dress, I really do, but the top buttons never stay closed and the spaghetti straps look a bit flimsy. So, my solution? A vest!

I purposefully didn’t button it all the way, just to allow the dress to remain unstructured.

What do you think?

 

2 thoughts on “Put a vest on it!

Leave a Reply

