Carly, where have you been?

ULM-Ad-for-webWhy, at Upscale Living Magazine! Now, my ramblings have a purpose!

Of course, I am still working on my books, and I am still reading—a lot. However, I can’t talk about anything I’m reading because its stuff that is unpublished. 😦

There is one book, however, that I’m dying to get and will possibly do so today. It’s called The Anglo Files by Sarah Lyall.  I read a portion of it in the store the other week and fell in love with it instantly. Anyone who knows me, will tell you that I feel as though I was born in the wrong country. This book, is a nonfiction story about a woman who marries a Brit and discusses the hilarious experiences she has as an American wading through the cultural differences of a country that is further removed from us than we think. Also, the fact that she was a journalist for The Times, who wrote about the publishing industry makes her story even more interesting.

I truly can’t wait to get it in my hands and devour it. 🙂

Leave a Reply

